• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Under A Blood Red Sky / Live At Red Rocks (Remastered) (CD & DVD)

Released on 29 September 2008

Artist: U2

5.0 out of 5 (5 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £15.30

Also available used from £26.29

Results 1-1 of 1

Sold by: MplusL

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: BRAND NEW & FACTORY SEALED! Shipped in 2-3 working days from Germany by Priority Royal Airmail. NO DELAY BY CUSTOMS!

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 10th Mar - 12th Mar


Free Delivery

27 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

  1. Gloria
  2. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  3. I Will Follow
  4. Party Girl
  5. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  6. Electric Co
  7. New Year's Day
  8. 40


  • Out Of Control
  • Twilight
  • An Cat Dubh/Into The Heart
  • Surrender
  • Two Hearts Beat As One
  • Seconds
  • Sunday Bloody Sunday
  • Cry/Electric Co
  • October
  • New Year's Day
  • I Threw A Brick Through A Window
  • A Day Without Me
  • Gloria
  • Party Girl
  • 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  • I Will Follow
  • "40"

customer Reviews

 Average rating (5 reviews)

 As good as live music gets

| | See all londoncalling's reviews (42)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 10 Music Reviewer

Back in 1983, long before the lights, glitz, and mega money stadium tours, U2 produced one of the defining live performances in music history. Although Live At The Red Rocks was a small affair by comparison, a venue that's tucked away deep in Colorado, it is about as good as it gets when it comes to a concert captured on film. And to think, due to bad weather, this gig may never have happened. But It did, and believe me, we are all the better for it.
The bands energy, their tightness, even Bono's showmanship are all on display here in some of their best songs like 11 O'clock Tick Tock, Gloria, Electric Co, A Day Without Me, and I Through A Brick. Even the more popular songs (of the time) like New Years Day, Sunday Bloody Sunday and I Will Follow are all performed without fault. And due to it's 25th anniversary, it has now been given the remastered treatment which can only give this more clarity it so richly deserves.
Depending on when you got into U2, may determine what kind of sound you prefer of theirs. If you don't know this particular time in their history, I still cannot recommend it enough. If you just like live music, believe me, this is stunning.
The CD never carried as many tracks as the old VHS version did, and it looks like it will be the same case as with the DVD - however, you can't go wrong with owning both. Perfect.

 Remaster CD query

| | See all bassm99's reviews (1)

Love the CD, have done since it's release in '83 (back in the days of the beloved vinyl). Just a query with the version of The Electric Co. During the middle of the song when the band slows down, I thought it sounded odd or something was missing. I checked my original CD to find that it has about 20 seconds of a pounding bass rhythm on it that has been deleted from the remaster. WHY? Also I think on the original vinyl over the bass section Bono was singing, which was removed from the original CD. So 3 different items & 3 different versions. What is going on. I know it's a picky thing to point out, but it does bug me for some reason. The stupid thing is I got rid of my vinyl version a few years back, so now i'm missing the full version of this song. Does anyone know why this could happen? Depite this query, the CD is U2 at their very best, PLAYING LIVE!!! It may only last for 8 songs, but it serves it's purpose & shows off U2 for the blistering live band they were & still are.

 Re : Remaster CD query

| | See all GeezerBloke's reviews (1)

The missing section you mention was cut from the original CD when it was released years ago, this was so the data would fit onto the CD`s available at the time. When it was remastered, I can only imagine it was remastered from the CD version, rather than the LP version.

 How Long To Sing This Song.....?

| | See all Beastie666's reviews (2)

Londoncalling is bang on the money. This is(for me), u2 at their most powerful and rocking. This performance is what sealed them on the way to becoming the biggest band in the world(which the old fans back in '83 already knew anyway..lol)... Never mind live aid in 1985.. This is the real deal right here.

Great to see two hearts getting an airing, a true lost classic. Buy this this dvd/cd and see how u2 really rocked out back in the day.

 U2 at Red Rocks

| | See all birdland's reviews (2)

A fantastic DVD and great CD well worth buying!
To answer bassm99 question the missing section in the middle of Electric Co was removed for copyright reasons as Bono sang a section of "Send in the Clowns" because of this U2 had to pay royalities on each record sold as the owners of that song sued for royalties so on the CD version of this section of Electric Co was removed.( and I think it was edited further again on later reissues of the CD) Another interesting note is that not all the tracks on the Red Rocks CD are of that concert one or two are in fact from other concerts in Germany etc around the same time period and tour.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.