• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Baby Loves Disco (3CD)

Released on 06 July 2009

Artist: Various

4.0 out of 5 (2 customer reviews) | Write a review

No Listings are available for this product

Disc 1

  1. Kool & The Gang - Celebration
  2. Jackson 5 - I Want You Back
  3. Gwen Stefani - Sweet Escape
  4. Abba - Dancing Queen
  5. Earth Wind & Fire - Boogie Wonderland
  6. James Brown - I Got You (I Feel Good)
  7. Yvonne Elliman - If I Can't Have You
  8. Anita Ward - Ring My Bell
  9. Diana Ross - I'm Coming Out
  10. T Rex - I Love To Boogie
  11. Carl Doulglas - Kung Fu Fighting
  12. Lionel Richie - All Night Long
  13. Heavy D & The Boyz - Now That We Found Love
  14. Shalamar - I Can Make You Feel Good
  15. Incognito - Always There
  16. Dan Hartman - Instant Replay
  17. Girls Aloud - Something Kinda Ooh
  18. Mika - Grace Kelly
  19. Rose Royce - Car Wash
  20. Peaches & Herb - Shake Your Groove Thing

Disc 2

  1. Rihanna - Don't Stop The Music
  2. Sugababes - About You Now
  3. Mcfly - Don't Stop Me Now
  4. Justin Timberlake - Rock Your Body
  5. Robin S - Show Me Love
  6. Gloria Gaynor - I Will Survive
  7. Thelma Houston - Don't Leave Me This Way
  8. Rozella - Everybodys Free
  9. Jocelyn Brown - Somebody Elses Guy
  10. Indeep - Last Night A Dj Saved My Life
  11. Modjo - Lady (Hear Me Tonight)
  12. Crystal Waters - Gypsy Woman
  13. Pussy Cat Dolls - Don't Cha
  14. S Club 7 - Don't' Stop Moving
  15. Barry White - You're The First, The Last, My Everything
  16. Tony Christie - Is This The Way To Amirillo
  17. Sugar Hill Gang - Rapper's Delight
  18. Will I Am - Heartbreaker
  19. Ottowan - D.I.S.C.O
  20. Lipps Inc - Funky Town

Disc 3

  1. The Pointer Sisters - Im So Excited
  2. Hoosiers - Goodbye Mr A
  3. Dee-Lite - Groove Is In The Heart
  4. Village People - Ymca
  5. Timbaland - The Way I Are
  6. I.O.U - Freeze
  7. Irene Cara - Flashdance What A Feeling
  8. Chaka Khan - Aint No Body
  9. Ce Ce Peniston - Finally
  10. Stephanie Mills - Never Knew Love Like This Before
  11. Kc & The Sunshine Band - Give It Up
  12. Oliver Cheatham - Get Down Saturday Night
  13. Alicia Bridges - I Love The Nightlife
  14. Phats & Small - Turn Around
  15. Odyssey - Use Iy Up And Wear It Out
  16. Stacy Lattisaw - Jump To The Beat
  17. The Jacksons - Blame It On The Boogie
  18. Girls Aloud - Jump
  19. King Brit - Baby Loves Disco
  20. Chic - Good Times

customer Reviews

 Average rating (2 reviews)

 A disco CD anyone can love...

| | See all londoncalling's reviews (42)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 10 Music Reviewer

I'll admit it, I thought I was going to be unsure with this CD. Firstly the title. I'm not sure what the baby angle is, if only to look catchy!! And lets be honest, not all the tracks on this compilation are strictly disco. But then again, I don't really care about all that, because despite the title and track listing, there are some great songs on here that will get any baby, kid, adult, or granny shuffling their stuff.
Apart from one or two tracks, and I won't mention them because it would seem a bit harsh, this looks like it's been put together to have fun with, and It has a kind of fresh feel to it. So this three disc set should suit most.
What I really like though, is you will find a few outstanding songs that will always be considered classics...so I will mention them. Odyssey - Use It Up And Wear It Out, Shalamar - I Can Make You Feel Good, KC & The Sunshine Band - Give It Up, Stephanie Mills - Never Knew Love Like This Before and Indeep - Last Night A DJ Saved My Life are all fabulous disco songs that will stand up well to anything in today's dance scene. On top of that lets not forget Dancing Queen, YMCA, Funky Town and All Night Long, it's then you might realise that you get your money's worth with this.
However, and unfortunately as with most compilations, some songs start repeating themselves, and it would be fair to say that this is no exception. We've heard them plenty of times before, and probably got most of them, but this does have a modernistic feel about it. A clever mixture of old and new.
So anyone who has a party planned, or simply wants to boogie to their iPod or in the car, this looks like it'll be perfect. And if you're like me, couldn't boogie for food, it still looks good.

 A great album for dancing with your kids

| | See all Chrissymb's reviews (1)

This is a great compilation which was specially designed for the parents of young children.

"There's nothing like a good ol' boogie around the house with little ones at your feet, so why not share the fun and invite your friends round" Taken from Bounty who the compilation was compiled with.

Not only is it great for fun times with the kids, but is also great in the car or when your trying to make housework a little more fun.

Overall a nice compliation of fun disco and pop tunes.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.