• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Decade In The Sun: The Best Of The Stereophonics (Deluxe Edition 2CD)

Released on 10 November 2008

Artist: Stereophonics

5.0 out of 5 (9 customer reviews) | Write a review

No Listings are available for this product

Disc 1

  1. Dakota
  2. The Bartender And The Thief
  3. Just Looking
  4. Have A Nice Day
  5. Local Boy In The Photograph
  6. Maybe Tomorrow
  7. Superman
  8. Pick A Part That's New
  9. My Own Worst Enemy
  10. I Wouldn't Believe Your Radio
  11. You're My Star
  12. Mr. Writer
  13. Step On My Old Size Nines
  14. Devil
  15. It Means Nothing
  16. A Thousand Trees
  17. Vegas Two Times
  18. Traffic
  19. More Life In A Tramps Vest
  20. Handbags And Gladrags

Disc 2

  1. Madame Helga
  2. Bank Holiday Monday
  3. Rewind
  4. My Friends
  5. Climbing The Wall
  6. Mama Told Me Not To Come
  7. Since I Told You It's Over
  8. Moviestar
  9. Not Up To You
  10. Getaway
  11. I Stopped To Fill My Car Up
  12. Carrot Cake And Wine
  13. Billy Davey's Daughter
  14. Raymond's Shop
  15. Stone
  16. I'm Alright (You Gotta Go There To Come Back)
  17. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face with Jools Holland Orchestra
  18. Same Size Feet
  19. She Takes Her Clothes Off World Gets Around Sessions
  20. Hurry Up And Wait

Play.com Review

Decade in the Sun is the first greatest hits collection from Welsh rock outfit Stereophonics. Featuring a hand-picked selection of their best loved tracks, Decade in the Sun is a blistering compilation that showcases Stereophonics' rise from humble rock beings to stadium filling greats.

Stereophonics are one of Britain's best loved rock bands. Racking up twenty-five Top 40 hit singles over their illustrious career, Stereophonics have stood at the forefront of an ever-changing UK music scene with their catchy rock sound. With six albums to their name, including the chart-topping Performance and Cocktails and Just Enough Education to Perform, Stereophonics have produced a plethora of memorable rock tracks. Now, for the first time in the Stereophonics' career, Decade in the Sun enables you to experience all of their greatest hits in one compilation.

Including unforgettable tracks such as 'Mr Writer', 'Have a Nice Day', and the number one hit 'Dakota', Decade in the Sun is a must-have greatest hits collection that will re-ignite the passion within Stereophonics' fans and act as a perfect introduction to those discovering the band's timeless and accomplished sound for the first time.

customer Reviews

 Average rating (9 reviews)

 What more could you want on a CD

| | See all Carly91's reviews (4)

40 of the best songs from Stereophonics. I haven't seen this anywhere else, so this was something I ordered straight away. Great songs, great album, great price :)

 Brillant !!

| | See all madcaine9's reviews (3)

10 years of quality music all on one 40 track album from the lads from cardiff. The Deluxe version is a must have for any true Phonics fan if only for the rare and hard to find " Carrot Cake And Wine ". The Deluxe vesion also comes in a lovely presentation box with a top quality booklet with lots of photos and all song Lyrics.

After 6 studio albums the phonics are well within their rights to bring out a " Best Of " and all the classics are included apart from maybe " T-Shirt Sun Tan . In whole this is well worth the money so buy it now you wont regret it

 Has the goldfish died?

| | See all redbob's reviews (6)

Firstly! where is the goldfish bowl? in my mind, if you can leave a song off your best of album such as goldfish bowl, it must be a pretty amazing track list & thus speaks volumes for itself! That is why it deserves its 5* rating! personally tho goldfish bowl is my favourite phonics track so far & should easily be on this but you cant take anything away from this compilation & the band as it is & they are simply sensational. bit frustrating that the cover to this deluxe edition will not fit with the rest of my collection as it is bible size, however it is a rather nice peice of the phonics history & I will be treating it just like my bible for many more decades & I hope we get just as many from the phonics! Many congrats with this one boys,good look with the next 10 years!


| | See all Wildwolf001's reviews (23)

Stereophonics return with the release of their first compilation album in the form of the bands choice of the best twenty songs from the decade. While some of the picks such as 'Dakota', 'Have A Nice Day' & 'Maybe Tomorrow' won't come as a shock, other picks such as 'I Wouldn't Believe Your Radio' & 'More Life In A Tramp's Vest' may. The quality of songs never falters - new singles 'You're My Star' & 'My Own Worst Enemy' are brilliant & the second disc of this deluxe edition contains another awesome selection of tracks from their back catalogue - from unreleased singles ('Stone') to B-Sides ('Raymond's Shop') to Duets ('Mama Told Me Not To Come') the 2nd disc easily stands on it's own if not for the mix of lesser known and neglected album tracks. I'd go as far to say as some of the tracks on the 2nd disc surpass the quality of those on the main compilation such as 'Since I Told You It's Over'.

If you have the albums, buy it, if you don't buy it & welcome to the world of Stereophonics :D

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.