• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Ministry Of Sound Anthems 2 (3CD)

Released on 17 November 2008

Artist: Various

4.0 out of 5 (15 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £6.99

Also available used from £2.11

Results 1-5 of 13

Sold by: EntertainmentStore | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand new and sealed. Shipped within 1 working day...

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Mar - 9th Mar


Free Delivery

7 SuperPoints


Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: New ex CD shop stock (have been on display in store/ outer card sleeves may show shelf wear) in stock ready to go ref C2

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Mar - 9th Mar


Free Delivery

8 SuperPoints

Sold by: Clubit

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand New and Sealed - Fast Despatch From Retailer

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Mar - 9th Mar


Free Delivery

9 SuperPoints

Sold by: reflex | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now


Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Mar - 9th Mar


Free Delivery

12 SuperPoints

Sold by: AVATAR

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: New item with Free Delivery. Original protective wrapping, if any, is intact. Dispatched across Europe from mainland UK by Royal Mail. Fast customer service.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Mar - 9th Mar


Free Delivery

12 SuperPoints

Results 1-5 of 13

Disc 1

  1. New Order - Blue Monday
  2. Orbital - Chime
  3. S' Express - Theme From S'Express
  4. Deee-Lite - Groove Is In The Heart
  5. Xpansions - Move Your Body
  6. Bizarre Inc - Playing With Knives
  7. Rozalla - Everybody's Free
  8. Billie Ray Martin - Your Loving Arms
  9. Snap! - Rhythm Is A Dancer
  10. D:Ream - U R The Best Thing
  11. Clivilles & Cole - A Deeper Love
  12. A Guy Called Gerald - Voodoo Ray
  13. Guru Josh - Infinity
  14. The Future Sound Of London - Papua New Guinea
  15. Leftfield Feat. John Lydon - Open Up
  16. N-Joi - Anthem
  17. Byron - Stingily Get Up (Everybody) Parade Mix
  18. Pulse Feat. Antoine Robertson - The Lover That You Are
  19. Full Intention - America (I Love America)
  20. Masters At Work Presents India - To Be In Love MAW '99 Mix

Disc 2

  1. Faithless - Insomnia (Monster Mix)
  2. Robert Miles - Children
  3. Tori Amos - Professional Widow (Armand Van Helden Remix)
  4. Livin Joy - Dreamer
  5. Ultra Naté - Free
  6. Modjo - Lady (Hear Me Tonight)
  7. Kings Of Tomorrow - Finally
  8. Olive - You're Not Alone
  9. Ruff Driverz - Don't Stop
  10. Energy 52 - Cafe Del Mar (Three 'n' One Remix)
  11. Underworld - Dark & Long (Dark Train)
  12. SASH! - Encore Une Fois
  13. Nalin & Kane - Beachball
  14. York - On The Beach (CRW Radio Edi)t
  15. Southside Spinners - Luvstruck
  16. Agnelli & Nelson - El Nino
  17. Planet Perfecto - Bullet In The Gun (Saturday Mix)
  18. Veracocha - Carte Blanche
  19. Public Domain - Operation Blade
  20. Jurgen Vries - The Theme

Disc 3

  1. Stardust - Music Sounds Better With You
  2. Daft Punk - Around The World
  3. Azzido Da Bass - Dooms Night Timo Maas Remix
  4. The Prodigy - Firestarter
  5. Basement Jaxx - Rendez-Vu
  6. Blue Boy - Remember Me
  7. Indo R - U Sleeping Bump & Flex Remix
  8. Rosie Gaines - Closer Than Close (Mentor Original Mix)
  9. Junior Jack - Thrill Me
  10. Bel Amour - Bel Amour
  11. Goodfellas - Soul Heaven (Bini & Martini's Club Mix)
  12. Martin Solveig - Rocking Music
  13. Mylo Feat. Miami Sound Machine - Doctor Pressure
  14. Armand Van Helden - MyMyMy
  15. DB Boulevard - Point Of View
  16. Ida Corr Vs Fedde Le Grand - Let Me Think About It
  17. Alex Gaudino Feat. Crystal Waters - Destination Calabria
  18. Mason Vs Princess Superstar - Perfect (Exceeder)
  19. Utah Saints - Something Good '08
  20. Eric Prydz - Pjanoo

customer Reviews

 Average rating (15 reviews)


| | See all JokeyJoe's reviews (14)

Top 100 Gadgets Reviewer

I must say, when I listened to last years Anthems, I thought it would be hard to beat. But obviously not. Not one duff song...welll the occasional OK song, but all the others are brilliant. Those classic dance anthems I know and love, are once againe uniquely mixed in together, non-stop. Another one of the best CD's produced of ALL TIME, and by MoS...And probably one of the best things I bought from Play.com by far...Excellent. You know, even my window cleaner was listening to the album outside as we were playing. He said 'Thats hard to find, AN ALBUM WITH NOTHING BUT THE BEST, WOW!'. Just goes to show.

 !! YAY !!

| | See all tyler1990's reviews (47)

If im really honest with you all, this is what ministry of sound do best, getting almost 18 years of music and bunging it all together. It will remind you of all the good times from 'back in day' (as us northeners say), and some tracks from the past year or 2. It definately brought back memories of me growing up listening to dance music and falling in love with it :)
So if you love dance, or want to be introduced into dance in a good way, then buy this :).

 Can't stop listening

| | See all Fozz20's reviews (8)

By far my favorite album at the moment and the tracks are outstanding, so many classics and I can't stop listening especially to the first CD. I recommend this as a must buy for everyone's music collection.

 Bit disappointed...

| | See all Allinson's reviews (3)

I bought this thinking that it would have loads of really good dance anthems and songs that i'd be able to listen to again and again because i knew of ministry of sound and how they are normally good ...was a bit disappointed when i listened to each track and found myself bored and annoyed with what it had to offer. Don't get me wrong there were a few songs that brought back some memories but not nearly enough to credit buying it


| | See all GeeMc74's reviews (1)

I love this! It is always on in my car. Love the second CD best. Brings back some great memories. If you liked the first one then you'll love this.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.