• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Now That's What I Call Music (Limited Edition Gatefold Digipack) (2CD)

Released on 12 January 2009

Artist: Various

4.0 out of 5 (28 customer reviews) | Write a review

No Listings are available for this product

Disc 1

  1. Phil Collins - You Can't Hurry Love
  2. Duran Duran - Is There Something I Should Know
  3. UB40 - Red Red Wine
  4. Limahl - Only For Love
  5. Heaven 17 - Temptation
  6. K.C. & The Sunshine Band - Give It Up
  7. Malcolm McClaren - Double Dutch
  8. Bonnie Tyler - Total Eclipse Of The Heart
  9. Culture Club - Karma Chameleon
  10. Men Without Hats - The Safety Dance
  11. Kajagoogoo - Too Shy
  12. Mike Oldfield - Moonlight Shadow
  13. Men At Work - Down Under
  14. Rock Steady Crew - Hey You (Rock Steady Crew)
  15. Rod Stewart - Baby Jane
  16. Paul Young - Wherever I Lay My Hat

Disc 2

  1. New Edition - Candy Girl
  2. Kajagoogoo - Big Apple
  3. Tina Turner - Let's Stay Together
  4. Human League - Fascination
  5. Howard Jones - New Song
  6. UB40 - Please Don't Make Me Cry
  7. Peabo Bryson & Roberta Flack - Tonight I Celebrate My Love
  8. Tracey Ullman - They Don't Know
  9. Will Powers - Kissing With Confidence
  10. Genesis - That's All
  11. The Cure - The Love Cats
  12. Simple Minds - Waterfront
  13. Madness - The Sun And The Rain
  14. Culture Club - Victims

customer Reviews

 Average rating (28 reviews)

 now thats what I call music

| | See all debsywebsy's reviews (2)

A must for every 40 yr old!! Its about time I too have waited so long for this to be released on CD..my album is a bit scratched and well worn after 25 yrs !!!

 about time

| | See all JandLToys's reviews (1)

It's about time they decided to release the original now album on cd as it was only available on vinyl & tape.
Now 4 was the first one on cd but just a selection of tracks off the double vinyl album to make up a single cd album.
Now 8 & Now 9 were the only others released as a single cd.
Now 10 onwards have all been released as double cd albums.
I would like to see the rerelease of the first 9 as double cds identical to the vinyl albums.


| | See all ZORONA's reviews (1)


 The 80s make a return!

| | See all addictional's reviews (3)

I can't believe that this first-ever Now compilation has become available on a 2CD set! Whenever an 80s track is played on the radio, it often reminds me of how good 80s music was, and how, in 2010, people can freely chat about how popular the 80s music is still fondly remembered. I've read reviews about the re-issue of this 2CD set, and how it doesn't seem right, and I'd wish moaners wouldn't be so picky about minor things like re-arranging tracks on the album, and the sleeve being a gatefold sleeve instead of a standard 2CD case. I'll remember this album as a reminder that the Now albums will eventually reach 100 in a few years time! And then we can really celebrate the 'magic 100'!! Get a copy of this 2CD set and remember the good times of the 1980's!

 At long last!!

| | See all Adederby's reviews (1)

I have spent a long time hoping that they would re-release Now 1 to 9 as some how over the years these have gone missing from my collection. When I saw the advert on TV I just had to order. I have ever other Now from 10 to 71 (as of start of 2009) on CD, so if 2 to 9 are release as well I will be very pleased. So great to have some older music in my collection, I was 13 when this first came out and got this as Christmas present on record. It was and still is one of the few records or tapes that I own, as I never liked analogue, always sort of knew that a better format would come out!

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.