• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

The Boat That Rocked: Original Soundtrack (2CD)

Released on 30 March 2009

Artist: Various

4.0 out of 5 (8 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £12.08

Also available used from £7.08

Results 1-5 of 7

Sold by: MarvelioUK

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand New Product! Average delivery time 8-14 days. Great, multilingual customer service.

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Aug - 7th Aug


Free Delivery

13 SuperPoints

Sold by: mecodu | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand New Product! Ships with Royal Mail (please be patient and expect an average delivery of 8-14 days). Great, multilingual customer service.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Aug - 7th Aug


Free Delivery

13 SuperPoints

Sold by: moviemars | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: BRAND NEW items direct from the USA. Please allow 12 to 20 business days for delivery. Please check the region code specified on the listing to see if this item will play for you. CDs do not have a region code and can be played worldwide.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 12th Aug - 18th Aug


Free Delivery

14 SuperPoints

Sold by: Rarewaves | visit our store

Condition: New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Brand New sent from the UK. Despatched within 48 hours delivery between 2 to 5 working days from despatch.

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 1st Aug - 5th Aug


Free Delivery

18 SuperPoints

Sold by: MediaGiant | visit our store

Condition: New

Awaiting stock | Expected to ship 18 July 2014

Comment: All items will be dispatched within 2 Working days once the item has been received from the supplier

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Aug - 28th Aug
  • First Class delivery estimate: 1st Aug - 28th Aug
  • Express delivery estimate: 31st Jul - 4th Aug


Standard delivery £1.55

17 SuperPoints

Results 1-5 of 7

Disc 1

  1. Duffy - Stay With Me Baby
  2. The Kinks - All Day And All Of The Night
  3. The Turtles - Elenore
  4. Beach Boys - Wouldn't It Be Nice
  5. John Fred And Playboys - Judy In Disguise
  6. Martha Reeves & The Vandellas - Dancing In The Street
  7. Smokey Robinson - Ooh Baby Baby
  8. Herb Alpert - This Guy's In Love
  9. Tommy James - Crimson & Clover
  10. Jeff Beck - Hi Ho Silver Lining
  11. The Who - I Can See For Miles
  12. The Troggs - With A Girl Like You
  13. Boxtops - Letter
  14. The Hollies - I'm Alive
  15. Chris Andrews - Yesterday Man
  16. Paul Jones - I've Been A Bad Bad Boy
  17. Tremeloes - Silence Is Golden
  18. Skeeter Davis - End Of The World

Disc 2

  1. The Who - My Generation
  2. Cream - I Feel Free
  3. Jimi Hendrix - The Wind Cries Mary
  4. Procul Harem - A Whiter Shade Of Pale
  5. Otis Redding - These Arms Of Mine
  6. Junior Walker - Cleo's Mood
  7. Supremes - The Happening
  8. The Turtles - She'd Rather Be With Me
  9. Easybeats - Friday On My Mind
  10. The Bystanders - 98.6
  11. The Kinks - Sunny Afternoon
  12. Cat Stevens - Father And Son
  13. Moody Blues - Knights In White Satin
  14. Dusty Springfield - You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
  15. Lorraine Ellison - Stay With Me
  16. The McCoys - Hang On Sloopy
  17. The Isley Brothers - This Old Heart Of Mine
  18. David Bowie - Let's Dance

customer Reviews

 Average rating (8 reviews)

 Not Bad But There's Better Available

| | See all MethaneMan's reviews (1)

pretty good selection of 60's tracks with some good rare ones you don't normally get on compilation cd's ,but unfortunatly for the "Boat That Rocked" most of these tracks AND more are available on 101 Pirate Radio Hits for the same price ,and you get 4 cd's instead of 2 work out for yourself which ones the better value! this boat doesnt rock it just sways

 I was there too.

| | See all radiodaze's reviews (37)

This is an OK collection of tunes I suppose, but there is better available. What is David Bowie's Let's Dance doing on a collection of songs that are supposed to be from 1966? That is not the only strange choice here, "This Guys In Love with You" is from 1968 isn't it? Not to mention Duffy!!!!

Do yourselves a favour and get "101 Pirate Radio Hits" instead. A much better choice of sixties offshore radio hits.

 Great songs so read on

| | See all sab1112's reviews (1)

The sound tracks are all the old songs of the 60s and I personally think they have picked out most of the best of that era
Well done a truely good cd

 101 Pirate Radio - OK But not the Boat That Rocked

| | See all dh110953's reviews (1)

If you read the reviews below then 101 Pirate Radio hits is great but out of the 38 tracks on the Boat That Rocked only 12 of them are on the 101 Pirate Radio Hits. So, if you loved the film and want the soundtrack then buy it. Also buy 101 Pirate Radio Hits, though there are actually only 98 tracks on it, not 101, perhaps Simple Simon did the counting - (if you have seen the film, you will know what I mean). There is room in my collection for both albums and as they are on the IPod, I can remove the duplicates.....(they sound better on Vinyl)

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.