• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Original Hits: Eighties (6CD)

Released on 30 March 2009

Artist: Various

3.0 out of 5 (1 customer review) | Write a review

New from £8.62

Also available used from £6.99

Results 1-2 of 2

Sold by: zoverstocks | visit our store

Condition: Used - Very Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 28th Aug - 1st Sep


Free Delivery

7 SuperPoints

Sold by: MplusL

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Shipped in 1-2 working days from Germany by Priority Royal Airmail. NO DELAY BY CUSTOMS!

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 1st Sep - 3rd Sep


Free Delivery

11 SuperPoints

Results 1-2 of 2

Disc 1

  1. Girls On Film - Duran Duran
  2. Communication - Spandau Ballet
  3. Antmusic - Adam & The Ants
  4. Love Action (I Believe In Love) - The Human League
  5. Karma Chameleon - Culture Club
  6. One In Ten - UB40
  7. Our Lips Are Sealed - Fun Boy Three
  8. A New England - Kirsty MacColl
  9. Christian - China Crisis
  10. Labour Of Love (Edit) - Hue And Cry
  11. Hangin' On A String - Loose Ends
  12. Dancing Tight - Phil Fearon & Galaxy
  13. Girl Crazy - Hot Chocolate
  14. My Camera Never Lies - Bucks Fizz
  15. Manic Monday - The Bangles
  16. Body Rock - Maria Vidal
  17. Respectable (7'' Version) - Mel & Kim
  18. Searchin' (I Gotta Find A Man) - Hazell Dean
  19. Respect - Adeva
  20. Keep On Movin' (Edit) - Soul II Soul Featuring Caron Wheeler
  21. Good Life - Inner City

Disc 2

  1. Atomic - Blondie
  2. View From A Bridge - Kim Wilde
  3. Simply Irresistible - Robert Palmer
  4. Promised You A Miracle - Simple Minds
  5. Working For The Yankee Dollar - Skids
  6. White Wedding - Part 1 (Edit) - Billy Idol
  7. Senses Working Overtime - XTC
  8. Out In The Fields - Gary Moore And Phillip Lynott
  9. Love Is A Battlefield (Edit) - Pat Benatar
  10. Echo Beach - Martha And The Muffins
  11. Road To Nowhere - Talking Heads
  12. Love and Pride - King
  13. Get It On (Bang A Gong) - The Power Station
  14. There There My Dear - Dexy's Midnight Runners
  15. Walking On Sunshine - Katrina & The Waves
  16. Intuition - Linx
  17. C'est La Vie (Single Version) - Robbie Nevil
  18. Kiss Me - Stephen Duffy
  19. Thinking Of You - The Colourfield
  20. Letter From America (Acoustic Version) - The Proclaimers
  21. It's My Party - Dave Stewart And Barbara Gaskin

Disc 3

  1. It Started With A Kiss - Hot Chocolate
  2. Love Don't Live Here Anymore - Jimmy Nail
  3. Mandinka - Sinéad O'Connor
  4. Mary's Prayer - Danny Wilson
  5. Everything Must Change - Paul Young
  6. (I Just) Died In Your Arms - Cutting Crew
  7. Could It Be I'm Falling In Love - David Grant & Jaki Graham
  8. What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted - Dave Stewart & Colin Blinstone
  9. A Good Heart - Feargal Sharkey
  10. Unchain My Heart - Joe Cocker
  11. Missing You (Single Version) - John Waite
  12. Bette Davis Eyes - Kim Carnes
  13. When You Walk In The Room - Paul Carrack
  14. Right Here Waiting - Richard Marx
  15. Shattered Dreams - Johnny Hates Jazz
  16. China In Your Hand - T'Pau
  17. Morning Train (Nine to Five) - Sheena Easton
  18. Perfect - Fairground Attraction
  19. Favourite Shirts (Boy Meets Girl) - Haircut 100
  20. Can't Take My Eyes Off You - Boys Town Gang

Disc 4

  1. If I Was - Midge Ure
  2. Locomotion - Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark
  3. The Sound Of The Crowd - The Human League
  4. (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang - Heaven 17
  5. Sleepwalk - Ultravox
  6. She Blinded Me With Science - Thomas Dolby
  7. Chant No 1 (I Don't Need This Pressure On) - Spandau Ballet
  8. Planet Earth - Duran Duran
  9. System Addict - Five Star
  10. We Close Our Eyes - Go West
  11. Live Your Life Be Free - Belinda Carlisle
  12. The Harder I Try - Brother Beyond
  13. Living In A Box - Living In A Box
  14. 19 - Paul Hardcastle
  15. It's My Life - Talk Talk
  16. Wild Wild Life - Talking Heads
  17. Centerfold - The J Geils Band
  18. French Kissin' In The USA (Edit) - Deborah Harry
  19. Comin' On Strong - Broken English
  20. Kids In America - Kim Wilde
  • To view the entire tracklisting for Original Hits: Eighties please click here

customer Reviews

 Average rating (1 review)

 Nothing original about this collection...

| | See all londoncalling's reviews (42)

Top 100  Reviewer Top 10 Music Reviewer

Ok, well, here we go again...another 80's collection. Look around this CD set, see what you have already, then it might not leave too many tracks left.
Most of these songs are just about put on every 80's compilation, so therefor it's nothing new, has nothing fresh about it, it just feels 'same again please'. If however you are looking for your first 80's collection, you might want to carry on looking around a bit more. This may not be the place to start!!!
That said, there are a few reasons why I ended up giving this three stars and not two. Sleepwalk - Ultravox, The Sound Of The Crowd - The Human League, It's My Party - Dave Stewart And Barbara Gaskin and Mandinka - Sinéad O'Connor are all very good songs, and if truth be told there are a couple of others. The price also, is rather good at these lean times. But overall, it doesn't quite hit the spot, it wants to, but manages to fall flat compared to many, many other 80's compilations out there.
I would like to have seen whats on CD 5 and 6, as it could make some difference to the rating. Until then, I'm afraid three stars is all I can give for a compilation that in the end, trips up where most of them do...it doesn't offer anything different.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.