• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Battle For The Sun

Released on 08 June 2009

Artist: Placebo

4.0 out of 5 (16 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £6.72

  1. Kitty Litter
  2. Ashtray Heart
  3. Battle For The Sun
  4. For What It's Worth
  5. Devil In The Details
  6. Bright Lights
  7. Speak In Tongues
  8. The Never-Ending Why
  9. Julien
  10. Happy You're Gone
  11. Breathe Underwater
  12. Come Undone
  13. Kings Of Medicine
  • With Play.com exclusive free track 'Ashtray Heart'

customer Reviews

 Average rating (16 reviews)


| | See all bIT101's reviews (12)

Great album, took a couple of listens but now I can't stop playing it. only weak song as far as I am concerned is Ashtray Heart and that is only because it 'feels' a bit too much like all the other bands out there at the moment - no character if that makes sense. Otherwise highly recommended.


| | See all WellGutted's reviews (1)

After having been a HUGE Placebo follower & fan right from the very first early days, it truly saddens me to say that I just don't get anything from this album. Placebo seem to have lost that 'edge' that they held, (have they also lost themselves to mass-markets???) The only track that feels remotely like Placebo is 'Devil In The Details'. Brian's unique dark n twisted lyrics seem to have taken a bashing too. Really gutted but this album will sit on my shelf, gathering dust with minimum air play. Sorry boyz.

 God Awful

| | See all stuart11's reviews (3)

Never heard of this band so i gave them a try, all the songs are terrible. The singer CANNOT sing to save his life and the music is worse!!! don't waste your money seriously


| | See all HONESTBAZ's reviews (299)

Top 100 Music Reviewer

I thought perhaps seems this band have been going for years,this album might be a letdown,it is not.
From the brilliant opening of KITTY LITTER to the very catcy BATTLE FOR THE SUN to the beautiful THE NEVER-ENDING WHY,and finishing off with the very impressive KINGS OF MEDICINE. With all that and all the other top quality tracks inbetween,what is there to fault?. It appears some people don't like this album,but i would say PLACEBO most definitely have not lost it.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.