• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

The Very Best Of Thunder (3CD)

Released on 11 May 2009

Artist: Thunder

5.0 out of 5 (7 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £6.72

Also available used from £6.00

Results 1-3 of 3

Sold by: SHUTEY

Condition: Used - Very Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: UK Seller...Original release.Will post next day

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 17th Jul - 21st Jul


Free Delivery

6 SuperPoints

Sold by: TunesOnline

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: CDs, DVDs, Videogames, LPs & more! Fast shipping! All items guaranteed!

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 28th Jul - 1st Aug


Free Delivery

8 SuperPoints

Sold by: MplusL

Condition: Used - Like New

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: Shipped in 24h from Germany by Priority Royal Airmail. NO DELAY BY CUSTOMS!

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 21st Jul - 23rd Jul


Free Delivery

10 SuperPoints

Results 1-3 of 3

Disc 1

  1. She's So Fine
  2. Dirty Love
  3. Higher Ground
  4. Backstreet Symphony
  5. Love Walked In
  6. Gimme Some Lovin'
  7. An Englishman On Holiday
  8. Stay With Me
  9. Low Life In High Places
  10. Everybody Wants Her
  11. Laughing On Judgement Day
  12. Empty City
  13. Like A Satellite
  14. Today The World Stopped Turning
  15. A Better Man

Disc 2

  1. Bigger Than Both Of Us
  2. The Damage Is Done
  3. Gimme Shelter
  4. Moth To The Flame
  5. I'll Be Waiting
  6. River Of Pain
  7. Castles In The Sand
  8. Stand Up
  9. Preaching From A Chair
  10. Till The River Runs Dry
  11. In A Broken Dream
  12. Once In A Lifetime
  13. One Pretty Woman (Demo)
  14. Loser
  15. I Love You More Than Rock 'N' Roll
  16. The Devil Made Me Do It
  17. On The Radio (Explicit)

Disc 3

  1. A Love Worth Dying For (Live)
  2. Just Another Suicide (Live)
  3. She's So Fine (Live At Monsters Of Rock - Donington 1990)
  4. Backstreet Symphony (Live At Monsters Of Rock - Donington 1990)
  5. Until My Dying Day (Live At Monsters Of Rock - Donington 1990)
  6. Higher Ground (Live At Monsters Of Rock - Donington 1990)
  7. Don't Wait For Me (Live At Monsters Of Rock - Donington 1990)
  8. Fired Up (Live At Monsters Of Rock - Donington 1990)
  9. Dirty Love (Live At Monsters Of Rock - Donington 1990)
  10. 5.15 (Live)
  11. All The Way From Memphis (Live)
  12. Another Shot Of Love (Live)

customer Reviews

 Average rating (7 reviews)

 Farewell but never forgotten, thanks for this 3cd release

| | See all perceptional's reviews (16)

excellent band never quite got their due 20years of excellent music and faultless live performances more people should know about them . In my opinion a band the UK should be proud of, they have had 20+ top 50 hits lets say farewell and make this top the charts. I will be at their last ever show in Hammersmith Apollo in july 11th shall be one to savour this great band doing what they do best play in front of a screaming, dancing crowd the roof shall be raised. Thanks for the guys and emi bring out this great cd

 One of the all time great bands

| | See all davygravy67's reviews (1)

Such a sad day when Thunder eventually retire for good, they have really been one of the most important bands in my life. I had some of the best nights out at Thunder gigs and their loss is a sad day for music in the UK.
This CD is a bargain and any proper music fan should invest; its worth it just to hear their complete Donington 1990 set, one of the best gigs I ever went to and a landmark performance.
Thanks to the guys in the band for giving us such memorable music to remember them by.

 Thunder are alot like Whitesnake only not so good.

| | See all dragonlord's reviews (442)

Top 10  Reviewer Top 10 DVD Reviewer Number 1 Games Reviewer Top 10 Music Reviewer Top 100 Books Reviewer Top 100 Clothing Reviewer

I have been a fan of rock music since I was 8 years old and this is my first Thunder cd that I have brought because of the great price Play.com are selling it for at the moment. I have listened to all 3 cd's and some of the best songs which Thunder do are the cover versions of other peoples work that are as follows: Gimme Some Lovin, Stay With Me and Gimme Shelter. I also love the two songs She's So Fine and Empty City which remind me alot of Whitesnake. The last cd is all live and thats where Thunders music really comes alive! I must say a big thanks to" Pepecptional" who's review got me to buy this Thunder album and by reading his other reviews I also got the the most excellent Scott Matthews which my Dad loves!

 Thunderous stuff

| | See all Clunky's reviews (12)

If ever a bands' name defined their music - this is it. Riffing and rocking in all the right places, soaring vocals and melody to boot. This is British rock at its very best. This collection has everything that is great about this band (including live at Donnington dates not previously available on official release), and a few lost gems from the vaults. You can't go wrong.

 Why Oh Why!!!

| | See all mags999's reviews (4)

why is one of the greatest bands calling it a day. saw them in concert last night at sheffeild city hall, and they didnt disappoint. absolutely fabulous!!!

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.