• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help


Released on 25 May 2009

Artist: Kleerup

4.0 out of 5 (2 customer reviews) | Write a review

New from £14.28

Also available used from £6.72

Results 1-1 of 1

Sold by: BritBooks | visit our store

Condition: Used - Good

In stock | Shipping now

Comment: ***SIMPLY BRIT*** We have dispatched from our UK warehouse books of good condition to over 1 million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with a reliable and efficient service at all times

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 12th Mar - 16th Mar


Free Delivery

7 SuperPoints

Results 1-1 of 1

  1. Hero
  2. Until We Bleed (With Lykke Li)
  3. Thank You For Nothing
  4. With Every Heartbeat (With Robyn)
  5. Tower Of Trellick
  6. Longing For Lullabies (Feat. Titiyo)
  7. On My Own Again
  8. Iris
  9. 3am (With Marit Bergman)
  10. Ain't No Stoppinng
  11. Misery
  12. History
  13. The End
  14. I Just Want To Make That Sad Boy Smile

customer Reviews

 Average rating (2 reviews)

 Heartbreaking electronica & progressive house music

| | See all Truecolours's reviews (45)

Top 100 Music Reviewer

Kleerup is best known in the UK for his hit single with Robyn ('With Every Hearbeat') which is included here. Also included is an instrumental version of the track he contributed to Cyndi Lauper's 'Bring Ya To The Brink' album. However, these are by no means the most impressive moments on this excellent album. Standout track is the next UK release, 'Longing For Lullabies', which is an emotional reflection on coping with loss that is likely to bring a tear to your eye. Elsewhere, there is a sensitive contribution from guest vocalist Lykke Li and melodic progressive house flows across this collection to leave the listener with a calm, mellow feeling. An emotionally engaging, intelligent dance album that deserves to be a huge hit.

 Don't be put off by the three stars

| | See all angrypanda's reviews (14)

Some of this album is exceptionally good. "With Every Heartbeat, "On My Own Again" & "3am" are all terrific tracks while "Longing for Lullabies" is incredible and should have been number one for months. (If you really want to break your heart look on the net for the video). However, there is a theme running through this CD and that is except for the already mentioned "On My Own Again" most of the tracks which don't have the word "with" in title aren't particuarly good. One of them must have had Jan Hammer reaching for his lawyer, while the album would have lost a star for use of the awful vocoder voice changing device on one track on its own. All in all, you have to look for the diamonds in the rough with this CD but they shine very bright and are well worth digging out from some very poor instrumentals.

Rakuten’s Play.com is an online trading platform which enables third party sellers and buyers to negotiate and complete transactions via its Website. Rakuten’s Play.com is neither the buyer nor the seller of any items sold via its Website. Accordingly, Rakuten’s Play.com is not a party to the contract for sale between a buyer and seller and is not responsible for fulfilling and delivering orders, handling returns or processing refunds for purchases made.

The relevant seller’s terms and conditions apply to delivery, refunds and returns of any items sold via Rakuten’s Play.com. If you have specific questions, about a sellers delivery policy, returns policy or the return or refund of an item you should contact the relevant seller directly. You must comply with the seller's return policy in order to be eligible for any possible refund from the seller.

Whilst we have no obligation to mediate or to enforce or execute fulfilment of any contract, we want you to have a safe shopping experience and may intervene in certain circumstances to resolve an issue, in line with our FairPlay Guarantee. Please see our User Agreement for details.

Important Warning: It is your responsibility to check a seller’s delivery and returns policy prior to confirming an order.