• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



The Lamps Of Terrahead

Released on 29 June 2009

Artist: El Dog

(1 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

Condition:  Used - VeryGood

In stock Shipping now

£2.25 Free delivery

Earn 3 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options

  • Standard delivery estimate: 17th Jul - 21st Jul

Comment:Fold through back insert. Available for immediate dispatch. Fast & reliable shipment from our UK warehouse. Selling online since 2002.

  1. If That Was The Last That We Met
  2. A Princess, A Monkey, The Stars & The Sea
  3. Bah Rock
  4. Rhythm Tooth
  5. -00-
  6. Ha Ha Nae Joy
  7. Fire In Your Eyes
  8. I'm In A Car
  9. Class Of Water
  10. Monster's Final Hour
  11. Rebecca's Spine
  12. Sham Rock

customer Reviews

 Average rating (1 review)

 A Powerful Introduction

| | See all PorkyPrimechop's reviews (9)

This band comes fully developed, with a wide range of familiar timbres that somehow, together, make a punchy, original whole.
It's power pop, it's hard rock, it's clever and sensitive and from their video for the wonderful cover of "Let it snow", not included in this set, it can be funny too.
Pleasing that Scottish rockers choose not to soak their voices in Mid-Atlantic drawl, though their sound is distinctly tinged with North American Alt.Rock (ill Nino (get your act together with accents in your permissible character set please play) comes frequently to mind in the listening). The playing is sharp and snappy, the drums, and bass, tight precise and simply stated. Vocals are not over complex and are, I'm sure, reproduced well in the live set which I will try to see ASAP. Their myspace has a good taster selection. Buy this! It's a blast!