• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



The Music Of Nashville: Original Soundtrack Season 1, Volume 2 (Standard)

Released on 20 May 2013

Artist: Various Artists

(1 customer reviews)  |  Write a review

In Stock

only £8.99

Earn 9 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options

320 kbps
89.76 MB

Album saving:  £1.90  compared to buying all the tracks

Track Duration Price/Buy
1. Fade Into You   00:03:29 £0.99
2. Ho Hey   00:02:06 £0.99
3. Gun For A Mouth   00:03:20 £0.99
4. We Are Water   00:04:33 £0.99
5. Looking For A Place To Shine   00:02:04 £0.99
6. Stronger Than Me   00:03:51 £0.99
7. Bitter Memory   00:03:25 £0.99
8. Let There Be Lonely   00:02:59 £0.99
9. Hypnotizing   00:03:11 £0.99
10. I Will Fall (Studio Version)   00:03:24 £0.99
11. Nothing In This World Will Ever Break My Heart Again   00:05:02 £0.99

customer Reviews

 Average rating (1 review)

 Disappointing follow-up

| | See all WoodyNeale's reviews (1)

I am SO disappointed with this latest volume. Whereas the tracks on Volume 1 matched or exceeded the quality of their equivalents in the show those on Volume 2 are the reverse with the show renditions outshining the downloads.
Of the songs in this selection I love the song Ho Hey - sung by Lennon and Maisy Stella. If it was not for this track (which is far too short and got me hooked when first aired on the show) I would not have bothered downloading the collection.
Bitter Memory is horrible and I can only rate it to hard-hitting rock which is not what I want to listen to. Gun For A Mouth is another non-country number which jars my senses. The emphasis placed on cross-over country artists these days eludes me. I have reasonably broad musical interests and like a slightly rocky edge, which the music of the Honky Tonks supplies, but when brash tones, head banging drum beats and overdriven guitars are needed then I am sorry it is not for me. If I wanted that stuff I would go find it elsewhere!
Looking For A Place To Shine needed to be performed acoustically and has been ruined by the addition of an electric guitar fill. The rest of the tracks sort of hang together but it is a lacklustre feel with the formula found in so many country songs missing. Just what has happened to that feel and energy? It is as if the uplifting essence of the first offering has evaporated.
I was under the impression that Rayna Jaymes was the true country disciple whilst Juliette Barnes was the new wave/cross-over diva. Although loving the TV series I am beginning to find it difficult to believe that the music on this second CD is actually part of the show and, in turn, which artist represents what.
I am sorry but all I can close with is that Volume 2 will not be getting the play on my music system that Volume 1 does.