• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help


Robotech: The Complete Saga Box Set (14 Discs)

Robotech: The Complete Saga Box Set (14 Discs)

Released on 02 October 2007

Format: DVD | Rating: 12 years and over

Condition:  Used - VeryGood

In stockShipping now

Was £19.14 Save £4.96

£14.18 Free delivery

Earn 15 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 3rd Sep - 5th Sep

Comment: Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day.

AN EPIC BATTLE THAT ENGULFS THE GALAXY AND SPANS THREE GENERATIONS.... ROBOTECH is a sweeping science-fiction anime epic of mankind defending its home world against alien domination. THE MACROSS SAGA tells of humanity's first contact with a secret alien technology following the crash-landing of a mysterious spacecraft on Earth. Project Robotech is set up to develop this alien technology leading to the creation of a vast arsenal of robotic spaceships. The Earth's flagship, the SD-1 and it's crew is sent out to discover where the alien ship came from leading to the invasion of Earth by the Zentraedi, an alien race intent on keeping the Robotechnology for themselves and destroying mankind in the process. The second part, The Master, deals with the descendent's of the first Robotech War. Humanity is once again facing destruction from an alien force. They send the SD-3 to attack The Masters, and while it travels out in hyperspace to their world, The Masters launch a surprise attack on Earth resulting in a devastating second war over a secret prize, Protoculture. It is not only The Masters that covet Protoculture. Someone else, even more deadly seeks it out too, The Invid. THE NEW GENERATION gives us a world controlled by The Invid. The SD-3 sends a probing force that is destroyed upon exiting hyperspace. A single survivor remains, a man taught to fight, with the will to free Earth. He forms a resistance with the goal of destroying The Invid hive at Reflux Point, aka New York. ROBOTECH: THE COMPLETE SAGA contains all 85 digitally re-mastered episodes of the epic anime space opera.
certificate12 years and over
duration35 Hours and 25 Minutes