• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



Black Country Communion: Live Over Europe

Black Country Communion: Live Over Europe

Released on 24 October 2011

Format: Blu-ray | Rating: Exempt from Classification

Condition:  New

In stockShipping now

£17.25 Free delivery

Earn 18 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 6th Mar - 10th Mar
  • First Class delivery estimate: 5th Mar - 6th Mar
  • Express delivery estimate: 4th Mar - 5th Mar

Comment: Same day despatch from the UK when ordered before 3pm - All our items are brand new and sent out by Royal Mail or courier service - over 1 million items already sold since we started trading.

Black Country Communion, the English-American rock group featuring the talents of bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple, Trapeze,), blues rock guitarist/vocalist Joe Bonamassa, drummer Jason Bonham (Led Zeppelin), and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater), will release their much-anticipated concert DVD and Blu Ray "Live Over Europe" on October 24, 2011. The performances were filmed with 14 HD cameras during the summer of 2011 in the German cities of Hamburg, Munich and Berlin. Producer Kevin Shirley explains, "we saw that this live act could be an awesome force of nature to behold; that promised legendary performances like those of our heroes of Classic Rock (and I have seen some of my all time favourite performances at a Black Country Communion gig because they are that good). The plan was to get them "out there", for the world to hear. Records allow a certain musical finesse, but live performance promises so much in the very transient nature of a gig - chances are taken, boundaries are crossed - and the most exciting performances explode. Two studio albums would build a repertoire big enough for a full concert and then we could unleash the monster for all the world to see and feel... so here it is!" Track List: 1.Revolution Of The Machine (Intro) 2.Black Country 3.One Last Soul 4.Crossfire 5.Save Me 6.The Battle For Hadrian's Wall 7.Beggarman 8.Faithless 9.Song Of Yesterday 10.I Can See Your Spirit 11.Cold 12.The Ballad Of John Henry 13.The Outsider 14.The Great Divide 15.Sista Jane 16.Man In The Middle 17.Burn 18.Smokestack Woman (Credits) Bonus Features 19. Forging BCC 20. The Making of "Live Over Europe" 21.Photo Collection - Live On Tour
  • Exclusive 28-page collector's booklet
  • 20-minute "behind the scenes" footage
  • Photo Collection - Live On Tour
  • Photo Collection - Behind The Scenes
certificateExempt from Classification