• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help


Doctor Who: The Beginning Box Set (3 Discs)

Doctor Who: The Beginning Box Set (3 Discs)

Released on 30 January 2006

Format: DVD | Rating: 12 years and over

Condition:  New

In stockShipping now

£12.53 Free delivery

Earn 13 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 9th Mar - 11th Mar

Comment: Brand New, Genuine and Fully Guaranteed. All Items shipped same or next day unless otherwise indicated

Doctor Who is the longest running science fiction series in television history and this fantastic box set premier's the very first three stories ever transmitted. William Hartnell stars as the first Doctor venturing through time and space, thwarting evil where ever it rears its head. This release features the first 13 episodes plus the untransmitted pilot episode. Episodes comprise: 1. An Unearthly Child 2. The Cave of Skulls 3. The Forest of Fear 4. The Firemaker 5. The Dead Planet 6. The Survivors 7. The Escape 8. The Ambush 9. The Expedition 10. The Ordeal 11. The Rescue 12. The Edge of Destruction 13. The Brink of Disaster
  • Commentaries on various episodes by William Russell and Carol Ann Ford plus the show's producer Verity Lambert and directors Waris Hussein and Christopher Barry
  • Unedited studio footage of the pilot episode
  • Documentary detailing the origins of the show
  • Condensed version of the (missing) fourth story Marco Polo
  • Comedy sketches from the Doctor Who night broadcast on BBC 2
actorWilliam Hartnell
certificate12 years and over
directorWaris Hussein ; Christopher Barry ; Richard Martin
duration5 hours 25 minutes
subtitlesEnglish for the hard of hearing