• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help


Firefly: Complete Series 1 (4 Discs)

Firefly: Complete Series 1 (4 Discs)

Released on 19 April 2004

Format: DVD | Rating: 12 years and over

Condition:  New

In stockShipping now

£14.67 Free delivery

Earn 15 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Mar - 9th Mar

Comment: Brand New, Genuine and Fully Guaranteed. All Items shipped same or next day unless otherwise indicated

Five hundred years in the future there's a whole new frontier, and the crew of the Firefly-class spaceship Serenity is eager to stake a claim on the action. They'll take any job, legal or illegal, to keep fuel in the tanks and food on the table. But things get a bit more complicated after they take on a passenger wanted by the new totalitarian Alliance regime. Now they find themselves on the run, desperate to steer clear of Alliance ships and the flesh-eating Reavers who live on the fringes of space. Featuring all the episodes of the hip sci-fi show from 'Buffy The Vampire Slayer' creator Joss Whedon. Episodes comprise: 1.Serenity 2.The Train Job 3.Bushwacked 4.Shindig 5.Safe 6.Our Mrs Reynolds 7.Jaynestown 8.Out Of Gas 9.Ariel 10.War Stories 11.Trash 12.The Message 13.Heart Of Gold 14.Objects In Space
  • Audio commentaries from directors, producers, writers and creator Joss Whedon
  • Deleted scenes
  • 'Serenity: The Tenth Character' featurette
  • 'The Making Of Firefly' featurette
  • Joss Whedon tours the set
  • Footage from Alan Tudyk's audition
  • Joss Whedon sings the Firefly theme!
  • Gag reel
  • Easter Egg (hidden feature)
  • Interactive menu
  • Chapter selection
actorBenito Martinez
certificate12 years and over
directorVern Gillum ; Allan Kroeker ; Joss Whedon ; Tim Minear ; Vondie Curtis-Hall ; Marita Grabiak ; David Solomon ; Tom Wright
subtitlesEnglish for the hearing impaired