• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help

Welcome to the Mecodu Play store. Please feel free to add us to your favorite seller and shops and visit us as often as possible. Thank you very much for your orders.



Marillion: Live From Cadogan Hall

Marillion: Live From Cadogan Hall

Released on 04 April 2011

Format: Blu-ray | Rating: Exempt from Classification

Condition:  New

In stockShipping now

£9.32 Free delivery

Earn 10 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 16th Mar - 20th Mar

Comment: Brand New Product! Average delivery time 10-14 business days. Great, multilingual customer service.

What Marillion developed during the recording of "Less Is More" is a real Pop avant-garde experiment; to deconstruct and reconstruct the songs, starting only from the melodies and redesigning chord sequences, arrangements and acoustic instrumentation to create a rich-yet-minimalist alternative form of their music. Live From Cadogan Hall is the last night of the amazing "Less Is More" acoustic tour recorded on 7th of December 2009. The venue, the audience and the performance made the night unique. The set is divided in two parts, the first completely dedicated to "Less is More", played from start to finish. The second, as long as a full show, is another set of Marillion classics reinvented with the same spirit. The fantastic live show filmed in stunning 'High Definition' by 9 cameras features the full concert in 96kHz 24bit High Res. audio is either Stereo or 5.1 surround as options, plus the full version of the "Less is More" studio album as well as the complete first series of Racket Television in High Definition & unreleased versions of tracks from the "Less is More" acoustic recordings. An unreleased song, left out of "Less is More" is also another gem for the hard-core fans. A 2CD audio only format will be released at the same time, and sold-in separately. Live From Cadogan Hall will leave nothing to be desired and needs to be part of every high class music collection. Marillion is like a drug...once you've seen them, you need more and more and more and you will get more...during 2011. Tracklisting: Disc 1: 1. Go! 2. Interior Lulu 3. Out Of This World 4. Wrapped Up In Time 5. The Space Hard As Love 6. Quartz 7. If My Heart Were A Ball 8. It's Not Your Fault 9. Memory Of Water 10. This Is The 21st Century Disc 2: 1. No One Can 2. Beautiful 3. This Train Is My Life 4. You're Gone 5. 8 Days 6. Gazpacho 7. The Answering Machine 8. Estonia 9. Easter 10. Three Minute Boy
  • *Artwork Subject To Change
  • Region 0
  • Audio Extras:
  • Less Is More (full studio album)
  • Go! (Alternative Mix)
  • See It Like A Baby (Early Sound Sketch Version)
  • Video Extras:
  • Racket Television Series One: EP1 'Unconventional'
  • EP2 'Clockwork & Quartz'
  • EP3 'Keep The Noise Down'
  • EP4 'A Few Words From The Band'
  • EP5 'Everything Can Be Explained'
  • EP6 'Less Is More...'
  • It's Not Your Fault (Alternative Take)
certificateExempt from Classification