• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



Firesong - The Wind on Fire Trilogy

Firesong - The Wind on Fire Trilogy

Released on 09 May 2005

Author: William Nicholson

Condition:  New

In stockShipping now

£12.88 Free delivery

Earn 13 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 5th Mar - 9th Mar

Comment: Brand new Ready for dispatch

Fire in the sky! Signs and wonders! The end days are coming! It is the time of cruelty. In the face of starvation, blizzards and the evil Morah, the Manth people have left the ruined Mastery to seek their homeland. Only Ira Hath can lead them there and she grows weak, Kestrel dreads reaching the homeland. She is afraid of what it will mean for her mother - and why does she feel so alone? Bowman eagerly awaits the summons from the Sirene and prepares to make the final sacrifice for his people, his family. and all the while, the wind is rising. "The first two volumes of the trilogy marked the arrival of a striking new voice in children's writing, the warmth of feeling and touches of comedy make the trilogy a triumph." - Times "The novel has the powerful imaginative energy and emotional force that are a hallmark of Nicholson's screenplays." Sunday Times "Nicholson has won a devoted audience with his seeker fiction. His books are bestsellers, they are marketed as children's books but are fast developing a following among adults too. Nicholson offers the potent combination of a gripping narrative and a questing intelligence." - Daily Telegraph "Nicholson's achievement is worthy of acclaim and should mellow into a classic." - Times