• Hello,Welcome to Play.com.  . (Not youSign in?) | Register
  • 0 SuperPoints
  • Your Account
  • Help



The Inheritance Cycle - Box Set For Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr.

The Inheritance Cycle - Box Set For Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr. | Hardback

Released on 09 October 2008

Author: Christopher Paolini | Format: Hardback

Condition:  New

In stockShipping now

£25.32 Free delivery

Earn 26 SuperPoints What are SuperPoints?

Available Delivery Options (find out more)

  • Standard delivery estimate: 11th Mar - 13th Mar

Comment: Brand new ready for ship

All three books of The Inheritance Trilogy in hardback together in one stunning box set. 'Eragon' - When Eragon finds a polished stone in the forest, he thinks it is a lucky discovery, but when the stone becomes a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he has stumbled upon a legacy nearly as old as the Empire itself. Overnight his simple life is shattered and he is thrust into a perilous new world of destiny, magic and power. With only an ancient sword and the advice of an old storyteller for guidance, can Eragon take up the mantle of the legendary Dragon Riders? 'Eldest' - Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have just saved the rebel state from destruction by the mighty forces of King Galbatorix, cruel ruler of the Empire. Now Eragon must travel to Ellesm??ra, land of the elves, for further training in magic and swordsmanship, the vital skills of the Dragon Rider. But chaos and betrayal plague him at every turn, and as his cousin Roran fights a new battle back home in Carvahall, Eragon is put in even graver danger. 'Brisingr' - Eragon finds himself bound by promises that he might not be able to keep. When unrest claims the rebels and danger strikes, Eragon must make choices that could lead to unimagined sacrifice.